Another You – Cascada

So many times I was alone I couldn’t sleep
You left me drowning in the tears of memory
And ever since you’ve gone, I found it hard to breathe
Cause there was so much that your heart just couldn’t see
A thousand wasted dreams rolling off my eyes
But time’s been healing me and I say goodbye
Cause I can breathe again, dream again
I’ll be on the road again
Like it used to be the other day
Now I feel free again, so innocent
Cause someone makes me whole again for sure
I’ll find another you
Could you imagine someone else is by my side
I’ve been afraid he couldn’t keep myself from falling
My heart was always searching for a place to hide
Could not await the dawn to bring another day
Your not the only one so hear me when I say
The thoughts of you, they just fade away

Cause I can breathe again, dream again
I’ll be on the road again
Like it used to be the other day
Now I feel free again, so innocent
Cause someone makes me whole again for sure
I’ll find another you

Sometimes I see you when I close my eyes
You’re still apart of my life

But I can breathe again, dream again
I’ll be on the road again
Like it used to be the other day
Now I feel free again, so innocent
Cause someone makes me whole again for sure
I’ll find another you
I’ll find another you

I think this song describes how I feel right now. I don’t know how to put this, but I sort of lost a great friend. It’s extremely sad. A friendship I thought would last the longest, compared to all my other friendships, just ended. We were really good friends, since last year. But somehow we stopped talking for around 3 months. It was me who caused this whole thing. I was too stressed and had lots of mood swings. I was sort of rude I suppose cause I get annoyed easily. But I seriously didn’t mean it. I couldn’t control it. But I don’t know why it has to be like this. The cold war and everything. >< 

Tuan Anh, I know you’re reading this. I’m sorry, but I will never resign from the council until next year when I step down. I know I ain’t doing a good job. I think I got what you mean by ‘being rude’ when you asked me to quite the council. I think it did upset me after all. It made me feel really useless and I suck.

Oh great. Now what? I suck at everything. I’m the suckiest head councillor ever. I’m the suckiest writer, editor and photographer. I’m the suckiest person in academics. I’m the suckiest person in my family. And I’m the suckiest person anyone knows.

You know, I really tried very hard for everything already. Why can’t I do it? Cause I suck, right? Why can’t this determination remain? I thought I’ll be able to get some work done and be able to complete everything by Monday. But now, why is it that I feel so helpless, upset, useless and everything? I feel like I can never finish a single crap by Monday. ))):

Fine. I’m down again.