You just got to welcome me back to BLOGGING! hehe. Lets see… it has been TWELVE days since I blogged! That’s like almost TWO WEEKS! >< I feel so sad for the readers. hehe. Sorry that I left my blog stagnant for over a weeks. :X So, now, I’m going to blog a long one, to update you on my past few days AND also to win Daryl in the length of the blog entry for today. HAHAHA. But I bet he’s going to win. But, I’ll TRY. πŸ˜›

11 February 2008

English Common Test. Screwed up cause I just didn’t have the mood to do it. I thought it was kind of challenging too.

Went through the paper today and I failed. 11/25. >< I expected it though. Actually, not many passed. Highest in the class and level was 14/25. Nevermind. Wasn’t too disappointing. It’s funny how I actually get questions that were ‘challenging’ correctbut questions that were ‘easy’ wrong. Hahah. Anyway, just learn from it! I felt that I finally know how to do comprehension after going through the test paper today. heheh.

12 February 2008

Chinese Common Test. I THOUGHT I didn’t have to do it since I’ve dropped Chinese Language as a subject. However, εΌ θ€εΈˆ expected me to do it. So, I did it without much stress since it doesn’t really affect me in any way. I have not received the test paper and I still wonder how did I fare. I just knew that I answered some questions with super long answers. Hahah. And of course, screwed up the first section of the paper whereby we had to select 1 out of 4 options as usual, with ‘O’ Level’s paper as an exception. hahah.

13 February 2008

Social Studies Common Test. You know I’m going to fail this cause I’ve never passed Social Studies from the time I started doing it. I did study, but concentrated more on the causes of the Iraq-Kuwait war, and barely study the consequences of the war. I think the causes was QUITE okay. But the consequences was a big screw up cause I totally have no impression of the factors provided in the question. Worst, it’s 13 marks. But I managed to crap a bit for the different factors. So, MAYBE I can score a bit. hehe. But to pass with flying colours? Only expected when it’s a miracle. :XΒ 

It’s also ‘everybody’s birthday. In Chinese, it’s δΊΊζ—₯. I had some kind of ‘Buddhist dinner’ at Suntec Convention Hall at 19:30. It ended at 23:00++. The next day was E. Math Common Test! School ended pretty late. So, when I reached home, I had to prepare for the dinner already. Hence, when I returned home, I had to do the Geography project, practise Math, complete my Valentine’s Gifts and also do my homework. CRAZY. I tore out pages from my Sec 3 E. Math textbook on Standard Deviation to practise at the dinner. HAHAH. It was pretty cool. And I was terribly tired. I went to bed at 03:00++. ><

14 February 2008

E. Math Common Test. I was pretty confident for all the probability questions but not so for the standard deviation ones cause errors can be made when calculating so many numbers. I believed I won’t do that well.

Today, the E. Math test paper was returned to us and I scored 28/30. >< It’s not bad, but the marks lost were damn pathetic. One of them is due to the degree of accuracy. That’s the stupidest thing to lose a mark for! Anyway, the most important thing is that I know how to do the stuff. πŸ˜€

It was also Valentine’s Day! I received many gifts from my friends: Gena (a bear template with a note), Shi Min (a wooden bear with a note on it), Lois (a white balloon with a bag of candies), Dalilah (a packet of candies), Amanda Ting (a nice paper bag with candies, a note in a glass tube), Hui Ling (a certificate saying ‘The Best President in the World’). HAHAHA. Thanks for the gifts girls! πŸ˜€

I went to library@esplanade alone to study. What a nice thing to do on Valentine’s Day. hahah. The library was quiet as usual which gave me the chance to do my work peacefully. (: With the nice view of the tall buildings, it was exactly the place I like to study at. πŸ˜€Β  I went to find Bufan late on, just opposite the Padang, to watch HCI band perform. hehe. That’s called supporting friends. πŸ˜€ HAHA. The band was really good! I just love the English pop songs that they played. πŸ˜‰

15 February 2008

Chemistry Common Test. It was a rather long paper, with probably insufficient time to complete unless you can write fast and think fast. I managed to complete it, but with answers not up to standard. >< And I actually forgot something that was discussed before the test!

In the afternoon was the Student Council Selection Test. I was a little disappointed with the councillors in charge of the game stations. They were told to set up their station, and be in their council t-shirt by 14:00. However, at that point in time, I barely spot a single game master at the quadrangle. ><Β  At that moment, I knew I may get scolded by the Council teachers already. I didn’t do my job well in briefing the councillors and taking their attendence. Everything was what I’ll describe as chaotic. Blame it on my voice and the councillors for being noisy. My throat was still stuffed with phlegm. Just couldn’t get my voice out loud.

The whole selection went on fine, except that Mrs Singh’s station was always taking too much time and delaying other stations. :X Mr Lim made the new recruits reply us ‘Yes/No, Seniors!’. And it had to be loud enough. I don’t quite like it actually. But then, being the one in front, briefing them and stuff,Β  I had to make them reply that LOUD enough. ><

16 February 2008

Studied at the Study Lounge of National Library from 09:30 to 15:30 with Huiling, Shi Min, Tuan Anh, Khairul and Gena. Then, Huiling, Tuan Anh and I walked to Dhoby Ghaut so that we can get tickets for Jumper. In the end, the tickets for GV for Jumper at 18:50 was only left with the seats at the first row. Being desperate to watch it, I decided to get tickets for it. Haha. It wasn’t so bad. πŸ™‚ Somehow, front seats don’t give me neckaches. πŸ˜› Nicholas, Bufan and Cristina joined us for the movie.

I’d say Jumper isn’t too bad. But I wish it’s longer! Maybe it’ll be better to show us where they ‘jumped to’ in the end. HAHA.

17 February 2008

It was a SAD day. So, I shan’t blog about it. ><

18 February 2008

Physics SPA. I wore contact lenses to school as my spectacles was left with the optician on Sunday to change the frame. My astig worsen and my contact lenses had to include astig. I HATE CONTACT LENSES. Anyway, they didn’t have stock for the contact lenses that suits my right eye. Hence, I had to wear contact lenses with no astig for my right eye. This caused my vision to be blur, especially when the object is near. So, during Physics SPA, the lights were switched off and I had to look closely at the readings, making it very hard for me to see clearly.

On the other hand, the Physics SPA wasn’t too bad as I knew how to conduct the whole experiment. πŸ™‚ Nothing that I didn’t know. So, I THINK I’m pretty safe. hehe.

After school was English ACE whereby we had to write a composition. Theme was LOVE. Hahah. So, we had to write love story. xP I couldn’t think of a nice plot in class. So, I brought the work home to do. Hehe. I chose the title, ‘Love Knows No Boundaries’. hahah.

After the English ACE, was the the Student Council meeting as usual. I failed my job that day and was told by Mr Teh that I wasn’t doing my job. 😐  Well, the councillors were super noisy, and it was worst in an enclosed area like the AVA Theatrette. ><Β  I’m just so sick of shouting at them to ask them to keep quiet and listen. EVERY council meeting, I had to do that. So, I sat there and hoped that they’ll notice the noise level and eventually keep quiet. I suppose it didn’t work. But I was still trying to think of ways to make them keep quiet. You know, before meetings at times, I do remind them to listen during to the presenters. Looks like it’ll never work. So, because I didn’t stand in front and ask them to learn to keep quiet and listen that day, I was being ‘told off’ by Mr Teh.

19 February 2008

Biology Common Test. This was the test that tested on the most number of chapters. I think I didn’t do very well due to the lack of time and uncertainty of answers. Sigh. I wonder how would I fare. Biology is very important to me!

Other than that, nothing much happened.

20 February 2008

Physics Common Test. This would be the first Science test that I think I’ll fail. I didn’t study electric field as well as remember the speed of sound. So, any questions related to these, it’ll be a ZERO. >< The test has lots of questions that required us to sketch/draw. That took up a lot of time. Oh wells. When I receive my test paper, I’m going to learn from the mistakes and I SHALL NOT BE UPSET IF I FAILED.

Went to Bishan Library with Dalilah after school to practise A. Math. HAHA. I was super high cause it was A. Math!! I get high with Math. And Mr Ho gave us this A. Math worksheet to do with pretty challenging questions. πŸ˜€Β  So, I practised like crazy and aimed to finish the whole paper.

When I reached home, I continued doing it and had dinner for 5 – 10 minutes, then continued. At 21:30, I used the computer for awhile. Continued with A. Math all the way to 00:00, chatting at different point in time as I practised. Then later on, I woke up at 04:00 to practise even more and was surprised that I couldn’t derive at the answers provided. Totally freaked out.

I chatted with Jake (from Ukraine) too. haha. Well, due to the time difference, he was online at 04:00. hahah.

21 February 2008

When I reached school, I asked Mr Ho questions and found out that many were careless mistakes. :X

A. Math Common Test. It was tough! I couldn’t do some questions and started to panic. :X But after I calmed down and forced myself to do them, I managed to do it. πŸ˜€ I LOVE THE CHALLENGING PAPER set by MR HO! (((: More of tests of such standards or higher should be set. hehe.

After school, I went to Esplanade with Huiling to meet Garfield and his friends to study at library@esplanade. Once again, I loved it. Garfield wanted to witness the announcement of the host of the YOG at Padang. I went to look at the shops near the Merlion to see if there was anything to buy for Jake. Hahah. Then we headed to the Padang.

The witnessing was SO COOL. The atmosphere was really tense before the announcement. But then, everyone got SUPER HIGH after it was annouced that we are the winning city to host the first ever Youth Olympic Games in 2010!Β  At that moment, I was SUPER proud of Singapore! Way more than I usual. πŸ™‚

I AM PROUD TO BE A SINGAPOREAN. πŸ˜€

22 February 2008

FINALLY, we’re back to reality. Welcome to the present. πŸ™‚ Today, there wasn’t any tests! YAY! hahah. But there’s a Geography Common Test tomorrow. I’ll wake up at 06:00 to study for it. Shi Min called me this afternoon to tell me that Dalilah and I scored the highest for the Geography holiday assignment. hahah. 47/57. It’s kind of funny cause both Dalilah and I weren’t around during the Geography ACE this afternoon as we had to attend a press event at Biopolis on Genetic Modification. Now, the competition has started. The theme for the upper secondary is ‘Biomedical Application for Genetic Modification and Technology’. Woah. BIOMEDICAL! My interest! YAY! hahah.

After the event, Dalilah and I were interviewed by the Straits Times reporters. hehe. Then I went off alone to take bus 74 to King Albert Part to study while waiting for Daryl. haha. Cause we were going home together. In the end, Daryl’s parents sent me to their home and I went home from there. Thanks Daryl and parents for the ride!

It rained in the evening. LOVELY. πŸ˜€

Here comes the end of my SUPERDUPERUBER long blog entry. πŸ™‚ Thank you for having the patience to read it. hehe.

lots of love,
huishan . jaslyn. πŸ˜€

