Today, dad just returned from India.

Yesterday, my cousin just gave birth to another girl. 😀 So, I’ve got another niece! She is Megan’s sister and is called Allysa. Nice and unique name. ((: I have yet to see her, but I’ll probably be seeing her next week. ((: Must be another smart and sweet girl. 😉

At religious class today, was the rehearsal for the graduation next week. My class is performing a chinese buddhist song. Apparently, the class isn’t very co-operative. It’s quite annoying. I’m anti-social there. :X So, I didn’t say much. I read The Surgeon by Tess Gerritsen most of my time there. I can’t believe that on stage, before our performance, I actually volunteered to sing with another girl using the microphone. But anyway, I did. I’m not scared of singing into the microphone, really. I’ve spoken into a microphone so many times, I actually enjoyed it. But then, I wasn’t really volunteering it at first because of the class. No one bothers to sing, and the microphone seems like some disease to them. I’ve seen this for weeks. I didn’t attend religious class for a couple of week, hence, I missed a few practice sessions for the performance. Despite that, I actually learned the song before them. I can’t help but to talk about this here. >< Anyway, 2 other girls are going to sing with the microphone, sharing it. That’s a good sign. But no guys volunteered. In the end, they ended up being jealous that the girls were ‘praised’ for singing louder and the reason was because we had the microphone. In the first place, everyone has a choice to volunteer to sing into the microphone, but no guys did. I just found this kind of unreasonable. :X Anyhow, next week will be my last day at religious class! YAY! 😀

When I returned home, I slept for 2 hours. I can’t believe this. I’ve been getting these sleepy spells for the past few days and it’s just making me want to sleep in the day. I slept early at night and woke up late in the day. I have almost twice the amount of sleep I get on a normal school day. Some people suggest that maybe it’s a sleep disorder, or a psychological problem. Haha. I’ll just live with it cause I’ll be back to lesser sleep right after the school holidays. It’ll be back to waking up early in the morning. But then, I’ve told myself that for next year, I ain’t going to try sleeping late and mug till very late. I’ve thought through it and decided that it isn’t a very good idea after all cause I don’t get enough rest. Next year is a short year and I don’t have much time to prepare for Os. So, I don’t want to find myself sleeping in class. It makes me miss out any important information. I’ll try my best to be really attentive in class. That will mean earlier nights than this year. ((:

We went to Bishan for dinner and suddenly thought about looking for my elder sister at Wisma cause she’s working there today. She’s working for my cousin’s company for 2 days, yesterday and today. It’s for this French magazine, AUGUST LOFFICIEL. Then we went to starbucks to hang out for awhile, and left for home. (:

I’m excited for Wednesday! I get to go out with some friends at East Coast Park. xD Well, mom and her friends decided to spend a day out together at East Coast Park. They’ll each cook something to bring there. 😛 I’m allowed to invite 5 friends. 😉 I’ve made my choice and asked 3, haven’t ask the other 2. :X Shall ask them soon. 😀

Oh yes, before I end off, some photographs of Orchard Road. 😀

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The small tent of AUGUST LOFFICIEL. (:

 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Sorry about the bad quality. I took these pictures with my phone. :X

lots of love,
Jaslyn. (: